About us

From January 2007 the Zone was formed from the groups in the old Deans and Omaka Districts. Deans District was formed on 1 Feb 1997 from groups in the previous Rimu, Selwyn and Kauri (1 group) Districts. The Zone covers the area of the old Deans and Omaka districts


NOTE What was Scouting Deans, or Deans District, and Omaka District is now a part of Torlesse Zone, which incorporates all the groups of the old Deans District and all the groups of the old Omaka District.


If you have children interested in joining Scouting in the Zone, or if you are interested in becoming a leader to help develop leaders of tomorrow then Contact Us.


Torlesse Zone is a part of the Upper South Island (USI or Aoraki) Region of Scouts New Zealand